Re: Email not working ....
realtor4u
Enthusiast - Level 2

I'm having the same issue accessing my Hotmail account- mssg

" Connection error      The following error has prevented a successful connection: Incorrect username or password. Visit settings to correct.   [NO Mechanism not available] "

So I go to settings and reenter my password (which I've done probably 20 times today) and I get " Attention   Invalid credentials "

I'm a realtor so my email is CRITICAL to me....very frustrating.

I'm contacting support now if I can find a fix in some other threads

0 Likes
Volguy1971
Enthusiast - Level 2

Had the same with my Razr Maxx.  I did a complete factory reset, despite having this phone less than two weeks.  It seems to have corrected the issue, but can't swear my life on it.

0 Likes
realtor4u
Enthusiast - Level 2

I did a factory reset today (had phone 2 weeks myself) and worked, somewhat- but I'm still having trouble sending emails from my phone using hotmail.  I'm going to a physical store tomorrow to see a tech.  Thanks for the reply~

JC

<Personal information removed for privacy.>

Message was edited by: Verizon Moderator

0 Likes
bearone21
Legend

re-entering the pw doesn't help, generally you have remove, then recreate the account.

0 Likes
realtor4u
Enthusiast - Level 2

Tried that-  it wouldn't even let me remove the account.  I really like this phone but I don't trust my emails are being sent out.  I KNOW most of them aren't-  earlier none of them were.

JC

<Personal information removed for privacy.>

Message was edited by: Verizon Moderator

0 Likes
B33
Legend

Here is Proper instructions to Set up Hot Mail for your Phone:  b33

To setup Hotmail on your DROID RAZR   once you have already set-up your phone, follow directions below.  If you are adding Hotmail account during your phone's initial startup, skip down to Set-up account menu (Instruction #3).

1. Open Applications tray, touch My Accounts
  2. Select Add Account