battery life
JacoHtown

i know people ask everyday about this but i have tryed everything i got the "Advance task killer" app and i turn off my gps and my brightness is at the lowest point. i get rid of all my active widgets like friend strem and facebook. sometimes i even turn off my 3g and my battery still dosent last as long as other android phone that my friends have.

what am i doing wrong or is there somehtin else i can do and im not doing plz help im also new to smartphone/andriod

i love the phone just no loving the battery life

0 Likes
Re: battery life
nytraveller53

How long does it last right now? It should be about 5 hours.

0 Likes
budone
Legend

JacoHtown wrote:

i know people ask everyday about this but i have tryed everything i got the "Advance task killer" app and i turn off my gps and my brightness is at the lowest point. Get rid of the app killer. it kills an app the phone NEEDS to run, the app starts back up, the app killer shuts it down, the app starts back up..... YOU are killing the battery.  get rid of all my active widgets like friend strem and facebook. sometimes i even turn off my 3g and my battery still dosent last as long as other android phone that my friends have.

what am i doing wrong or is there somehtin else i can do and im not doing plz help im also new to smartphone/andriod

What is syncing, how often??? What else are you doing??? Listening to music???

I can get 4-5  hours of active use in a 24hrs... I have 2 weather progams, 7 email addresses that I receive mail the minute it is sent. I let all those programs you dont want to run, to run. I keep GPS on, unless you see the satellite dish in the notification bar, it is not using resources.

Unless you have a constant WiFi connection, shut it down.

0 Likes
AZSALUKI
Legend