Selecting MUSIC results in SELECT PLAYER pop-up every time!
VaidyS
Enthusiast - Level 2

I am a newbie to smart phones but a techie. For some reason whenever I want to listen to music (on SD card) by clicking first on "Connected media" icon and then "Music", I see this "Searching" status briefly on a pop-up followed by "Select Player .. My phone (preselected) .. OK / CANCEL"! How do I make my phone not go through this irritating prompt each time?

Help!

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Selecting MUSIC results in SELECT PLAYER pop-up every time!
VaidyS
Enthusiast - Level 2

Ann154,

Like I have been saying, I get the "Select player" pop-up each time I click on 1) "Connected" icon on "home-page" which displays the "Connected media" screen listing Music, Photos & Video options, then 2) I click on "Music" or "Photos" or "Videos".

Once I have selected "my phone" from the "Select player" window, and played a song, or viewed a photo/video, I can select other songs (or photos/videos) without seeing the "Select player" pop-up. However, if I close the "Connected media" screen and return to the home-page, the next time I want to play a song or view a photo/video, I see the "Select player" pop-up again!

And, no. I am not connected to any computer. Also, since I have a wireless (FiOS) router at home, I have enabled the WiFi setting on my phone. However, I see the same "Select player" pop-ups when I am away from home, e.g., right now when I am at work and my phone shows the "3G" (connection) status.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
VaidyS
Enthusiast - Level 2

Wow! I posted my issue 2 days ago and no one here can give me a suggestion... definitely is odd.

BTW, I have a similar pop-up every time I select a photo to be viewed too, prompting me to make a selection. That's bad, IMO.

0 Likes
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader