Photos -

sashanew
Member

New to a droid X and have silly question.  When they changed me from the HTC TB to the droid X my photos show up twice and I am having trouble deleting one of the copie.  Is there a way to select several to delete at one time?  Thanks

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct Answers

Re: Photos -

pool_shark
Sr. Member

 


demmo86rt wrote:

You can either delete them by connecting to your computer via usb or, if you want to do it from the phone, you can long-press the first picture you want to delete which will enable multi-select mode.  Then, just select all the rest you wish to delete and select delete.


Long pressing a gallery pic on the X doesn't bring up that menu. On the X when you're viewing the folder with the pictures, hit the menu button and select items in one of the selections. That allows you to select multiple pics.

 

0 Likes

Re: Photos -

demmo86rt
Leader

You can either delete them by connecting to your computer via usb or, if you want to do it from the phone, you can long-press the first picture you want to delete which will enable multi-select mode.  Then, just select all the rest you wish to delete and select delete.

0 Likes

Re: Photos -

pool_shark
Sr. Member

 


demmo86rt wrote:

You can either delete them by connecting to your computer via usb or, if you want to do it from the phone, you can long-press the first picture you want to delete which will enable multi-select mode.  Then, just select all the rest you wish to delete and select delete.


Long pressing a gallery pic on the X doesn't bring up that menu. On the X when you're viewing the folder with the pictures, hit the menu button and select items in one of the selections. That allows you to select multiple pics.

 

0 Likes

Re: Photos -

Wildman
Sr. Leader

Might want to mack sure you do not have a All Photo bix because if its like the Droid X gallery it shows a Folder group and a All Photo group that shows the same images from the folder group because one just shows the folders info and the other shows all on the drive.

 

If this is the case you do not want to delete them because this will delete from both groups all together.

0 Likes