Phone won't vibrate when i activate silent mode from lock screen
TuesdaysGone89

I went into settings and changed the vibrate setting to only vibrate in silent mode, and when i put it in silent mode it doesn't vibrate. The only time it will vibrate in silent mode is if i have it set to vibrate all the time which i don't want. Any help would be appreciated it. I just got my phone last week so i'm still fairly new at it.

Also on a side note does anyone notice the in call volume being slightly lower, or is it just me. My old phone when I had my in call volume maxed out i could hold the phone away from my ear and hear them clear as day. With this phone i have to have the phone pressed against my ear to hear clearly. I didn't  know if that was a 2.2 issue or what because all my other speakers work great and are very loud I had to actually turn down my media speaker. Thanks again God Bless.

0 Likes
Re: Phone won't vibrate when i activate silent mode from lock screen
TuesdaysGone89

-=UPDATE=-

I did a hard reset to see if that would resolve the problem, and it didn't it made it worse. Before if i went to homescreen<settings<sound and changed vibrate setting to always instead of only when silent. When i put my phone on silent the phone would atleast vibrate when i got a txt. Now even with my setting on vibrate always it will only vibrate when getting a call while silent but not receiving any other notifications.

0 Likes
HappyJackDaddy
Contributor - Level 1

I don't know. I'd love to help you but it could be a lot of different things.  There are SO MANY places where you can change settings on this phone.  I'd just keep trying different things until you hit on something that works.

0 Likes
PacoX
Enthusiast - Level 3