Help Please!!!
ACDCRULEZ

When my husband presses the end key on his blackberry tour 9630 when hanging up a call, a sound of laughter comes on as a ringtone.  How do I get it to stop???  I have been through all the ringtone apps and nothing is there for the end key ringtone.  Thank You for any help I can get!

Labels (1)
Tags (3)
0 Likes
Re: Help Please!!!
StreetDocRN
Champion - Level 1

Hi,

I found a fix for your problem, actually a few weeks ago.  Go to this thread at http://community.vzw.com/t5/BlackBerry-Devices/BlackBerry-Tour-9630-5-0-Upgrade-Issue-With-Sounds/td... for more information on how to fix the problem.  I hope this helps.

Doc

0 Likes
ACDCRULEZ

Hi Doc,

Thanks for the help.  I am new to this whole blackberry thing!  I hit the blackberry button and went to Options.  Under options I went to MMS and Memory.  I didn't find anything about a file that has laughter in it.  I took the battery out and let it reboot and called the phone and pushed the end key.  Nothing happened.  I hope that I am doing this right.  Like i said I am new to this whole thing.  We have only had the phones for three days.  We are still on the learning train.   Thanks for the help again. 

Chris

0 Likes
StreetDocRN
Champion - Level 1

ACDCRULEZ wrote:

Hi Doc,

Thanks for the help.  I am new to this whole blackberry thing!  I hit the blackberry button and went to Options.  Under options I went to MMS and Memory.  I didn't find anything about a file that has laughter in it.  I took the battery out and let it reboot and called the phone and pushed the end key.  Nothing happened.  I hope that I am doing this right.  Like i said I am new to this whole thing.  We have only had the phones for three days.  We are still on the learning train.   Thanks for the help again. 

Chris

Hi, Chris,