Can I set ringtones for my contacts in the Blackberry Storm?
Cherisk8

I'm a Blackberry newbie and have some ringtones I'd like to set to my friends in my contact list like I did in my old phone. I can't seem to figure out how to do this? Is it possible in the Blackberry storm? I've only been able to set my ringtone and thats it.

Thanks in advance!

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Can I set ringtones for my contacts in the Blackberry Storm?
Ready_Zoek

I have been able to set alerts for my contact based on your advise. Now I have run into the problem that when I put my "Sound Profile" on "Vibrate Only", all the people that I set up with a special "Alert" still uses the audible (ringtone) setting.

This is my example. I'm sitting in a meeting and cannot disrupt it with a ringtone. So I need to be able to place all incoming medias to a vibrate only setting regardless of who is trying to contact me. It is very embarrassing to have the phone ring during a very important meeting especially when it is a dog barking sound....

0 Likes
Pokey
The same thing happened to me at work.   I made a custom profile and set my own prefrences. Now I am completely silent during meeting.:smileyvery-happy:
0 Likes
EVO_Unlimited
Contributor - Level 2

I had the exact same problem, you must create a custom sound profile. I created two, one for vibrate, and one for loud. Name them whatever you like, set them up how you want, obviously with the vibrate one with vibration on and sound off etc.

Once they are set up, activate the vibration one you just created. Now, go into the setup for the contact you set the custom tones for, under there where the volume is select the option to use current profile. Now, whenever they call, whatever profile you have selected, it will use those settings for the volume.

Test it out to make sure you did it properly, by having them call. This should solve the problem.