Upgrade Question....
Jaden539

I have a Blackberry Curve 8330. I absolutely hate this phone. I have had it for about 10 Months. (My Contract Will Be Exactly One Year Old On June,16). I am wanting to buy the another Voyager ( I had one but took it back for the Blackberry ). So, How much will the Voyager cost me? Is there any way I can extend my contract so I can buy the voyager at the two-year contract price (129.99)? Thanks Much.

*I'm a noob here so forgive me if I posted in the wrong place*lol

0 Likes
Re: Upgrade Question....
pistonsfan88
Enthusiast - Level 2

Well Honestly, you can only upgrade on your 20th month will verizon or you can upgrade now and pay the full retail price of the phone. I already asked a rep at the store if they would let me upgrade earlier then 20 months and she said no they cannot allow that. I know you would think customers who have been around with verizon more the 5 or 10 years they would let do that but don't. The only thing I can suggest is for you to look on ebay for the Lg Voyager. THey do sell them new and used and they are much cheaper then the actual verizon website. I ordered a motorola Krave on there and it came out much cheaper then the verizon website. Plus it's a brand new phone and works great!. 

There are some listings where people sell new phones on there or even used ones which have a bad esn # so you do have to be careful there. Otherwise that's your only other option then paying the high price outright on the verizon website. 

0 Likes
Super_Dave
Enthusiast - Level 1
It depends on a couple factors. On higher plans, you may be eligible for an annual upgrade after 12 months. You could always add a new line of service to get promotional pricing, and you can always pay full retail. It never hurts to call up customer service to see what you're eligible for.
0 Likes
DaniLove13
Contributor - Level 3

Super Dave wrote: