Samsung Gusto 2 - need help transferring to/from PC via Bluetooth
mlsmls

I am new to Bluetooth so please bear with me if this is a really stupid question!   I've done a search on this site and also on Google but didn't find answers.  If anybody can link me to a site that has detailed instructions, that would be great.

I have gotten the phone and PC (windows 7) to connect but I can't figure out how to send contact info or a photo between them.

From the phone - I have figured out how to mark either a photo or a contact.

Once I've marked the picture or contact and press "done", it takes me to a Choose Device screen.  I see my computer listed.  If I select the computer and press OK, it says "user HP is connected.  Disconnect?"  I don't see anyplace to tell it to go ahead and send.

I'm don't even know how to get started on sending something from the computer to the phone.

10-02 UPDATE:  I figured out how to send a photo from the PC to the phone.

I still can't figure out how to send anything from the phone to the PC.   I'm looking for a way to back up my contacts to the P.X.  I don't have a data plan so I can't use Backup Assistant.  

When I bought this phone I had to enter all my contacts manually because my previous phone was so old things couldn't be transferred.  Fortunately I only have about a dozen contacts, but I'd still like to be able to back them up.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Samsung Gusto 2 - need help transferring to/from PC via Bluetooth
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Hi mlsmls,