Re: EnV Touch Update
KlineAJ

To Aero555:

Sorry for the inconvience with the bluetooth problem, perhaps it will be addressed in the next update. Also what do you mean by correction?

0 Likes
SFVera

VX11KV09 is now out for the LG EnV Touch, fixes some problems with communication and makes the phones processing overall faster. Available through the LG Updater tool.

~ Alexander
Specialty: LG EnV Touch ask me if you got a question!
Upgrade your LG EnV Touch to Version VX11KV09!
I'm a newbie to Verizon, just got my Touch two weeks ago, LOVE IT.  I saw this thread and checked my phone, I have the sw version vx11kv07 but when I selected the software update it says my phone is up to date.  Since I'm not having problems with the phone (except the short battery life which I understand is typical) do I need this update?  And, if so, why isn't my phone loading it?
Thanks!
0 Likes
LadyDay

I am also a newbie to the LG EnV Touch but have been with Verizon for many years.  With regard to this update, my phone currently shows SW version VX11KV05.  When I go to Software update it says "No New Software Update Available".  Do you know why this is?

Also, on another note... if I am checking my (yahoo) email from my phone and someone has sent me a picture, how can I download the pic and save it to my phone??

0 Likes
Aero555

Clarification on my earlier post(s).

On 3/11 I went to my local Verizon store to upgrade my S/W to what I thought would be the latest and greatest version. My phone was at version 4 (VX11KV04). It was upgraded to version 8 (VX11KV08) which I thought was the latest version.

Apparently 9 is out and can be acquired somewhere. I tried just now to upgrade from the phone but get "No New SW Update Available". Perhaps some of the Verizon stores have the 9 software. I guess mine didn't.

As mentioned, I found some improvements with version 8, but still have the Bluetooth Lockout issue. Will try to hunt down version 9