how can i get my speed dial to work
philputt

I'm new to the smart phone world. Ive been triying to figure things out. How do I make my speed dial work? All I get is "thank you for calling verizon, your call cannot be completed." But if I dial the number useing the key board it works.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: how can i get my speed dial to work
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

philputt,

Piece of cake! Which model device do you own? We're happy to express how to get the speed dial working.

EvanO_VZW

Follow us on twitter @VZWSupport

0 Likes
philputt

I have a Galaxy s4. I have gone through the speed dial set up procedure. So then I go and "use" the feature, I get a Verizon message saying "this call cannot be completed, please check the number and call again." With a few beeps. But when I dial the number regularly the call goes through. This same problem is also on my wife's phone, and she has the same as I do. They are both brand new this month. Any ideas would be great.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Thanks so much for following up, Philputt. Are you using the speed dial steps provided here,
http://vz.to/1tmcTTC ? I just want to ensure that I'm troubleshooting off the steps provided here. Thanks!

YosefT_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

0 Likes
philputt

No that doesn't work, I have done that. When a speed dial is set up on our phones, the number is directed to a verizon message saying, "welcome to verizon wireless your call cannot be completed as dialed, please check the number and dial again, announcment 4switch272-1."

0 Likes
tikibar1
Community Leader
Community Leader