Why aren't the photos I'm trying to email being received?
Brewinsky

When I select a few pictures, which I took on my Droid Mini, and email them to another account, they do not show up.  I have received the following message:

"The email has a 3539KB attachment and may cost extra to send.  Would you like to wait until a Wi-Fi connection is available?

I have the Wi-Fi box checked to show that it is on.  I've also tried posting the pictures in "Picasa" and the message I got was that they were uploaded.  But I cannot locate the pictures.  Another message said that the pictures are in the "drop box," but I have no idea where that is.

This is a new phone for me, so I admit I'm a novice.  But I did not have these problems with my old LG.

Thank you for responses that will help me so I can get my photos posted.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Why aren't the photos I'm trying to email being received?
saradocus
Enthusiast - Level 1

i would suggest getting downloading a user manual on google for yourself.   if you are trying to view the email w/the picture attachment on your phone it may not always work. depening on the email provider. on my android i can view the sam picture w/the same size on my yahoo but not on my gamil. so if you are using the app you need to change the app setting on the email. i would suggest using the browser. once your in browser choose the menu button on your phoen and change to desktop mode. usually then you will get an option to view /download images attachments. .  if you go onto a computer to view the pictures you will have not problem. (shouldn't")   trying sending the pip in a picture message , but sent to your multiple email accounts