Storage issue with Ellipsis 7
Rbpart4
Enthusiast - Level 2

Verizon Team -

I am a student who has the Verizon Ellipsis 7 also. I enjoy using the tablet. However, I am disappointed at the limitation to just a couple of gigs worth of space for apps as the device does not allow for installing apps on a SD card. I found out the hard way when I bought and installed a 32 gig external SD card for downloading books for school and music to listen to while reading on my breaks at work. Buying the SD card was a waste of money as it is virtually useless accept for storing pictures and music through USB. I don't take pictures with the tablet and my music is typically downloaded from an online music service that is unable to use external storage because of the Verizon programming limitation.

You mention in this string you are in the process to update the software that allows more control over the storage (Dec 30). Has this occurred? if not, when? To sell these tablets with this limitation and saying in stores just add a SD card is very misleading.

Please note my Samsung phone is capable of moving apps to the SD card.

Your prompt reply will be appreciated.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Storage issue with Ellipsis 7
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep
Rbpart4, it saddens me to hear that the table you have purchased is not capable to do the functions you want it to do. I do apologize you are having issues transferring applications to your SD card. Have you tried downloading a 3rd part file explorer from the Play store to transferee your content?  Although applications on the tablet are not able to transfer to an SD card. Is there anything else that might be using up space you are able to get rid of?
JorgeO_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the "Correct Answer" button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!
0 Likes
tbo27
Master - Level 2