Need to upgrade my HTC Thunderbolt. Sony Xperia Z3v or HTC One (M8)??
ChristinaINTP

I used to be a photographer since the film days but now that everyone in the world thinks they are "photographer," I gave up. But photos as a hobby is still important to me. I love photo options and high pixels. Sony was nice for that but HTC for affects/ options. Verizon reps knew either nothing or what I already knew. I feel I am teaching them about the Turbo and Xperia Z3. So I need help. I've researched and played with these phones (hated Moto camera interface, LG, Samsung, always hated iPhone): HTC One M8 and Sony Xperia Z3v. Not sure if Sony uploads to my Mac easily from phone either. I would like the best quality in camera, sound, text/calling experience. Who has the best voice recording? Ease of using personal dictionary, select all/copy/paste? Thanks.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Need to upgrade my HTC Thunderbolt. Sony Xperia Z3v or HTC One (M8)??
Tidbits
Legend

Get a Note 4.  It currently has the best camera on any phone to date.  with Android 5.0 it will take better raws than any device on the current market.  You can always use a different camera app than the stock one that comes with the phones.  What's important for photography is the lens.  The Galaxy Note 4 uses the best currently that Sony makes...  Surprisingly even better than the one in the Z3/Z3V which is currently Sony's own flagship.

As far as uploading photos.  Use Google Drive in relation to Google Photos and have it set to upload without compressing, and full resolution pay the $1.99 for 100GB of data.  Then you can always have your photos and videos on your Mac using Google+ Photo's backup.  That's what I do.  You would need unlimited data if you don't use WiFi because it can eat a lot of data quickly. 

As far a user experience.  Android allows you to change your experience by downloading apps to replace what is given to you.

heedshot
Contributor - Level 1