das400, e-mail is a wonderful feature on your device. By default, your email syncs automatically with your phone. You can change how often you want each account to sync and push in new e-mails to your device. When deleting e-mails from your inbox directly on your device, it will automatically delete the e-mail from your Inbox on your desktop, as well. Unfortunately, there's no option to restrict this since the e-mail account is set up to "sync" all changes. However, emails that are deleted from your inbox are forwarded to your "Trash" folder. As a result, you will still be able to view those deleted e-mails in the trash folder from a desktop computer.
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport