How do I add speed dial to key pad on Droid Turbo 2?
CA_Native

Hi. I'm new to the Droid Turbo 2.  My Samsung S5 & other phones allowed me to assign up to 99 or so contacts to the numeric keypad. The only Turbo 2 info I've found is to add individual speed dial or text contacts to my home screen.  I don't like to clutter up my home screen.  Placing them into a Speed Dial folder on the home screen is equally cumbersome to search while on the go.  I just want to press the number and get that contract.

Please help!  Thanks.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: How do I add speed dial to key pad on Droid Turbo 2?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Shandycat,

I know that having the ability to add speed dialing to your phone is a good feature. I have the first Turbo & wondered about this at one time. The only way to add speed dial is to add a widget to one of the home screens. For the Turbo 2, it is the same way. I’ve done some research & the Turbo2 does not have the capability to add speed dial to the dial pad numbers. You can always reach out to Motorola directly at 800-734-5870 to see if they have any other options.

AliciaS_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

View solution in original post

0 Likes
pherson
Champion - Level 1
0 Likes
pherson
Champion - Level 1

All from a simple google search.

0 Likes
Shandycat
Enthusiast - Level 2

Maybe you could try reading the question first before posting a useless answer and then being smug about having solved NOTHING. The OP said they don't want to clutter their homscreen with dozens of individual speed dial widgets, which is what your link says to do. It's also for a Turbo, not a Turbo 2.