Re: HTC 10 & Android 7.0
Tidbits
Legend

Complaining about not getting an update and the fact HTC own timeline says it's ultimately up to them to finish the update sure is a major contribution over saying the fact I have been a developer for companies(like Samsung, and Sony) that deal with hardware know we make outside companies sign NDs. Good call. Keep saying the same thing that has been said for the past I years and change nothing.

Yes it was leaked that it is supposed to come out on the 30th, but again nothing official from even HTC who can give out that information long before Verizon can be to contractual agreements.

0 Likes
Tidbits
Legend

Verizon HTC 10 receiving Android Nougat update on March 30 | PhoneDog

For reference,  but keep in mind dates can change.

0 Likes
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader

One should note the information about the update came from HTC not Verizon Wireless.

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

0 Likes
sprmankalel
Champion - Level 3

This is why I got rid of my LG V10 and went back to Apple. I was tired of waiting for LG to get good and ready to send an update.

Tidbits wrote:

It's not up to carriers to support the product. Even HTC own timelines shows Carriers have a lot less control to dictate support. If HTC takes their sweet time getting the update ready then that's it.

0 Likes
Tidbits
Legend

LG wasn't going to update any V10 or G4. They finally caved in to customer complaint and said they will update those devices about 2 weeks ago. For those devices they should expect the update a very long time from now. I would say at least 4 months minimum 8 months realistically due to how our FCC licensing works.

0 Likes
sprmankalel
Champion - Level 3

Exactly why I got rid of it. I will have paid the thing off before the update is ready. Worse is that O will have been released by then.

mk7se
Contributor - Level 2