Advanced Calling 1.0......... Moto X 2nd Gen?????????
LGD
Enthusiast - Level 2

When is Advanced Calling 1.0 expected to roll out to the Moto X 2nd Gen?????????

Labels (1)
Re: Advanced Calling 1.0......... Moto X 2nd Gen?????????
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader

Didn't it come with the Lollipop update?

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

LGD,

Great question. We know how exciting it is waiting for a release of new features for your device. I apologize as we do not currently have any available information about the update for the Moto X 2nd Gen advancing calling option. You can keep up to date here... http://bit.ly/n5snpq

LindseyT_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

0 Likes
joediianni
Enthusiast - Level 1

I am new to Verizon (since the 22nd of December).  I was assured this feature would be in place by year end.  Also, there are numerous references online by Motorola stating it would be enabled by year end.  What gives?

moab12
Enthusiast - Level 1

I received this in response to my questions about the lack of Advanced calling on the Moto X (20140 from Motorola Executive Customer Escalations:

"I understand your position and I am sorry it has been so frustrating for you.  Please understand that it was never our intention for the phone to be a frustration.  Verizon has decided to implement a new feature on their devices, which is why the device was released as it was.  The date of the update will come from Verizon as this is something for their devices.  We are working with Verizon and are doing our best to make this happen as soon as possible.  I understand this has been extremely frustrating and I apologize.  As I said I am working on getting a general idea or a specific date when this update will be released."

Kind Regards,

xxxxx  (I removed the name)

Motorola Mobility