Highlighted

Activesync works for a few days then quits

Member

This has happened twice now, I am using a Droid Incredible and using the Exchange ActiveSync that comes with it.

 

I set it up and it worked fine for a week, updated emails, contacts and calendar. After a week it have me a sync error on email that says "Error occurred on the computer running the Exchange Server". Current wisdom online is to delete the account and try again, so I did. It worked fine for a week and now I am getting the same error.

 

Is there any way to solve this issue without deleting the account and recreating it every few days?

 

Labels (1)
Tags (2)
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Activesync works for a few days then quits


Justin_b wrote:

This has happened twice now, I am using a Droid Incredible and using the Exchange ActiveSync that comes with it.

 

I set it up and it worked fine for a week, updated emails, contacts and calendar. After a week it have me a sync error on email that says "Error occurred on the computer running the Exchange Server". Current wisdom online is to delete the account and try again, so I did. It worked fine for a week and now I am getting the same error.

 

Is there any way to solve this issue without deleting the account and recreating it every few days?

 


HI.  I am sorry you are having issues with your phone and I can certainly help you look into it to see what is going on.   How long has this been going on?  Did you download any applications that might be interfering? 

 

Waiting on your reply  :smileyhappy:

 

 

Thanks!

 

0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Activesync works for a few days then quits

Member

I have had the phone two and a half weeks. This has been happening since I got the phone.

 

It works just fine for a week or so and then starts showing the error. I delete the account, re-add it and it works again.

0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Activesync works for a few days then quits

 


Justin_b wrote:

I have had the phone two and a half weeks. This has been happening since I got the phone.

 

It works just fine for a week or so and then starts showing the error. I delete the account, re-add it and it works again.


 

Hi.  Thank you for that information.   Did you download any applications when you received your phone?  I want to know so I can research to see if anything is interfering. 

 

 

Waiting on your reply.  :smileywink:

 

 

Thanks!

0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Activesync works for a few days then quits

Member

I have downloaded quite a few applications.

Here's a complete list

Talk,1.3,com.google.android.talk
Clock,1.00,com.htc.android.worldclock
Calendar,2.1-update1,com.htc.calendar
Car Panel,1.0,com.htc.HtcNaviPanel
FM Radio,null,com.htc.fm
Music,null,com.htc.music
Setup,1.00,com.htc.android.htcsetupwizard
Weather,3.00,com.htc.Weather
Mail,2.00,com.htc.android.mail
Gmail,1.3,com.google.android.gm
Dolphin Browser HD,2.1.0,mobi.mgeek.TunnyBrowser
Maps,4.3.0,com.google.android.apps.maps
Alarm Clock Xtreme (FREE),1.3.2,com.alarmclock.xtreme.free
K-9 Mail,2.803,com.fsck.k9
MixZing,2.4.0,com.mixzing.basic
PayPal,1.1.3,com.paypal.android.p2pmobile
PDF Viewer,null,com.htc.pdfreader
Desk Clock,1.00,com.htc.android.worldclock
Friend Stream,1.0,com.htc.friendstream
Photos,2.00,com.htc.album
City ID,null,com.cequint.cityid
Teeter,2.1-update1,com.htc.android.teeter
YouTube,1.5.20,com.google.android.youtube
Quickoffice,2.0-HTC,com.qo.android.htc
Stocks,2.00,com.htc.android.Stock
Facebook,1.1.2,com.facebook.katana
Peep,2.0,com.htc.htctwitter
Footprints,1.10,com.htc.android.footprints
Voice Search,1.4.0,com.google.android.voicesearch
Voice Recorder,1.00,com.htc.soundrecorder
Top application,1.1,jp.gr.netfort.dancer.topview
Evernote,1.4,com.evernote
Messenger,1.0.1,com.yahoo.mobile.client.android.im
Volume Locker,1.1.7,com.hourdb.volumelocker
Google Sky Map,1.5.2,com.google.android.stardroid
Swype Installer,1.0,com.swype.android.installer
Grocery iQ,2.0.2,com.coupons.GroceryIQ
ConvertPad,1.4.2,com.mathpad.mobile.android.wt.unit
SoundHound,2.0.1b,com.melodis.midomiMusicIdentifier.freemium
IMDb,1.0,com.imdb.mobile
LastPass,1.68.3,com.lastpass.lpandroid
SMS Popup,1.0.8,net.everythingandroid.smspopup
WISHTV.com,1.01.107.370,com.mylocaltv.wish
Seesmic,1.3.1,com.seesmic
Calculator,1.3.3,uk.co.nickfines.RealCalc
Ringtones Pacman,4.0,solutionsbyinc.com.Pac
Uninstaller,1.3.7,com.rhythm.hexise.uninst
Urbanspoon,1.1.1,com.urbanspoon
Amazon,1.0.6,com.amazon.mShop.android
The Weather Channel,2.3.22,com.weather.Weather
UltraSound,1.62,info.dicapp.ultrasound
Digg,1.0,com.digg
Speed Test,1.7.4,org.zwanoo.android.speedtest
Wifi Analyzer,2.4.5,com.farproc.wifi.analyzer
Advanced Task Killer Free,1.7.9,com.rechild.advancedtaskkiller
Epocrates,3.15,com.epocrates
Movie Mode,1.2,com.BestBuy.MovieMode
JuiceDefender,Evolution 1.7.6beta,com.latedroid.juicedefender
My Verizon,4.0,com.vzw.hss.myverizon
Spend Smart,SpendSmart 1.1 vza,com.spendsmart
Aldiko,1.2.11,com.aldiko.android
Engadget,1.0.5,com.aol.mobile.engadget
FarkReader,1.6,com.djs.android.afarkreader
Navigation,4.3.0,com.google.android.apps.maps
Color Flashlight,2.6.5,com.socialnmobile.flashlight
Twitter,1.0.1,com.twitter.android
Android System Info,1.10.2,com.electricsheep.asi
antivirus,2.1,com.antivirus
Epicurious,1.0.1,com.epicurious
FBReader,0.6.6,org.geometerplus.zlibrary.ui.android
Bookmarks to SD,2.0.1,mobi.mgeek.BookmarkPlugin
Voice,0.3.4 (#13),com.google.android.apps.googlevoice
ShopSavvy,3.6.6,com.biggu.shopsavvy
Soup Recipes,1.0,com.thinking.quotes.souprecipes
Compass,1.1,com.apksoftware.compass
Goggles,1.1,com.google.android.apps.unveil
eBay,1.1.0.21,com.ebay.mobile
WHERE,1.9.6,com.ulocate
Power Manager,1.6.3,com.acme.android.powermanager
Key Ring,2.2.1,com.froogloid.kring.google.zxing.client.android
Android LightSaber,1.3,com.org.lightsaber
Borders,1.0,com.kobobooks.bordersus.android
AccuWeather,1.0.2,com.accuweather.android
Gowalla,2.1.0,com.gowalla
Pocket Agent,1.0.3,com.statefarm.pocketagent
Startup Auditor Free,2.3.2,com.vesperaNovus.app.StartupAuditorFree
TouchDown (Android 2.0),6.1.0007,com.nitrodesk.droid20.nitroid
Virtual Vuvuzela,1.2,com.aculocity.virtualvuvuzela
Memory Usage,1.0.28,mem.usage
Pandora,1.3,com.pandora.android
Kindle,1.0.0.76480048,com.amazon.kindle
Dropbox,0.9.8.6,com.dropbox.android
Yelp,2.0.2,com.yelp.android
Go Daddy Mobile,1.2.2,com.godaddy.mobile.android
Adobe Reader,9.0.1,com.adobe.reader
Zillow,2.0.6,com.zillow.android.zillowmap
JuicePlotter,1.1.6,com.latedroid.juiceplotter
CNET Scan & Shop,1.1.1,com.biggu.shopsmart
Lotto Picks,1.3,com.pharostp.lottopicks
Bluetooth File Transfer,3.10,it.medieval.blueftp
Bump,1.2.11,com.bumptech.bumpga
LED Scroller,1.5,no.dkit.android.ledscroller
Geodelic,2.1.83,com.geodelic.android.client.geodelicbuild
Google Buzz,1.01,com.google.android.apps.updates.widget
Fast Reboot,1.5,com.greatbytes.fastreboot
Dice Bag,4.4,com.droidhut.dicebag
Skype mobileâ„¢,1.0.0.8,com.skype.android.verizon
Calorie Counter,1.14.0,com.fatsecret.android
Fandango,v1.0.7,com.fandango
Foursquare,2010-07-12,com.joelapenna.foursquared
WootWatcher,2.016,com.drclabs.android.wootchecker
Shopper,1.12,com.google.android.apps.shopper
TWiT.tv by Mediafly,0.57,com.mediafly.android.video.twit
TwitPlus,1.0.5,com.alanjeon.twitplus
6 News,1.1.2,com.lsn.localnews35
System,1.0.3,nextapp.systempanel
Movies,2.9.5,net.flixster.android
ASTRO,2.5.0,com.metago.astro
Layar,3.5.2,com.layar
AppBak,1.0,org.moparisthebest.appbak

 

0 Likes

Re: Activesync works for a few days then quits

Leader
Try installing or at least shutting off advanced task killer. Android doesn't need it and it can cause problems like this. You're probably inadvertently killing something that activesync needs running in order to work.
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Activesync works for a few days then quits

Member

I had the same exact issue - but my sync would just stop working for email only.  Contacts and calendar were fine.

 

My quick fix i found was to go into "settings" -> "Accounts & Sync" -> "Exchange ActiveSync" and uncheck "Mail".  Then click "Sync now" w/o mail checked.  Then recheck "Mail" and then "Sync now" once again.  These seemed to reinitialize the mail sync.

 

Quicker than deleting mail account and resetting up and fetching all emails again.

 

As it stands Ive found that this seems to occur every few weeks - but perhaps eventually this wont be an issue at all.

0 Likes