6 months of bad service, no help, and the run around
fdschaeffer

So I have been fighting a signal issue with my GS4 for 6 months now with Verizon and Asurion and am at my wits end. This is clearly an issue that other people are having, so I'm not sure why Verizon has not made an attempt to fix it. Some notes about my experience:

1. I have had the phone replaced 3 times and am waiting for the 4th replacement. So far, all of the phones have performed exactly the same.

2. I have replaced the sim card 3 times and am waiting for the 4th. So far, all of the cards have produced the same problem.

3. I have run the phone in safe mode, factory reset, without apps, without the data card, and have experienced the same problem.

4. I have experienced the problem in multiple cities and states.

5. I have another line on my account that is *not* a GS4 and it has no problems at all.

It's very easy to see from this that the problem is specific to the phone and Verizon. But thus far, all Verizon has done is blame it on the device and send me to Asurion. Convenient for them, Asurion blames it on the network and sends me another phone only to waste my time and repeat the process.

I have wasted literally days of my life on the phone/online/in stores trying to get Verizon to provide the service I AM PAYING FOR. I have talked to more people than I can keep track of, documented my issues constantly, and am met with nothing except an attitude of "sorry we sold you a bad phone, the only solution is for you to buy another one!".

My question is this: is there anyone at Verizon who is capable of producing an actual solution to this problem, or do I need to change carriers? 

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: 6 months of bad service, no help, and the run around
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Hello fdschaeffer!