Backup and Data Migration Questions????
Wildman
Legend

Sorry for the multiple post, posted to fast and placed in wrong post....:smileysurprised:

But anyway:smileyhappy:... I am considering getting the Droid X (Android 2.1) and I will be changing over from a Imagio (WM 6.5) and since I am new to the whole Android OS, I was wondering what is the best way to transfer all my data from the Imagio to the Droid X once I recieve it?  I have looked at a application (Sprite Migration) that seems to make the migration process rather simple that can be found at http://www.spritesoftware.com/products/migrate/how -does-it-work- but I was wondering if anyone has used this application and how well did it work?

Second I was also looking at the Sprite Backup application also for my system backups of device, I used the Windows Mobile version before ojn my Imagio and it worked well but I decided to stay with SPB Backup because I was already use to the program since I have used it for a number of years.... 

Is Sprite Migration and Sprite Backup a quality product to use on a Android device because I want to backup the stock image into a file before I start modifing my device and learning the ins and outs of the unit.

Any feedback would be appreciated

0 Likes
Re: Backup and Data Migration Questions????
Wildman
Legend

OK I am starting to think no one can give me any informtion on Sprite Backup, well can someone inform me of the best way to completely backup a Andoid device and also of a application to migrate my personal information from a Windows device to Android, I have searched and there has been so many apps for this but none that many can agree on.

Any Suggestions?

0 Likes
Kimberly_Nicole
Contributor - Level 2