1 Reply Latest reply: Jul 4, 2013 12:46 AM by B33 RSS

Suspended Line after Swapping Sim Cards

10totti

Hi everyone, how's it going?

I'm new to this so cut me some slack.

So I'm having trouble with swapping my sim card between Verizon 4g lte certified devices.

I was told that my sim card would work on any device that is certified and would only have trouble if devices used different sim sizes.

I go from a droid RAZR maxx to a Droid Xyboard. Sometimes to a HTC 8X. All of them use micro sim cards.

Which is the one have, no adaptors are used. So my problem is if I move sim card 2-3 times (within 24 hrs perhaps) I end up with my line suspended.

Over the phone a representative mentioned the system suspended it for security measures against lost/ stolen service.

Oh and he was telling me how putting my sim card in tablet was impossible and that was triggering the suspension.

He said best way was to activate the devices online or over phone. I don't want to activate over phone because of avoiding the extra hassle.

What the heck, I was told activating different devices was just a matter of swapping sim cards 

I pay good money to be going through this hassle. thanks all.

• 1. Re: Suspended Line after Swapping Sim Cards
          B33

Well even though the concept sounds cool i'll put it moving the card from device to device probably should be stopped or at least limit it way back to say like.. Use it in one device one month then in another the next month or better yet spread it out to months 4 in one device then 4 in the next and so on..