Re: Droid 2 Touchscreen issues
amchrza
Enthusiast - Level 1

I am having the same problems with my Droid 2 Global essentially pushing its own buttons on the touch screen. After spending the last three hours in a Verizon store and on the phone with the so-called technical support, I am furious. I have been paying insurance on my phone since I bought it only to have someone with technical support (who was incredibly rude) tell me that I cannot file an insurance claim and the only way for me to get a new phone is to down-grade and still pay $179 for a used phone.. now I have been forced to do a master reset on my phone and even though all of my contacts were backed up to the "backup assistant" its giving me an error message saying that my phone cannot connect. As a very loyal Verizon customer for the past 6 years, my family now has 5 lines with Verizon, and I have been paying insurance for at least 4 years. I am about ready to leave for another cell phone provider, unless this situation is rectified.

blmorrissey

I'm having the same problem - plus other problem.  I noticed my Droid 2 start acting up after the Facebook Timeline launch (maybe coincidence? maybe not??)  I have had to remove the battery several times to reboot because the screens or buttons would work.  I opened in "Safe Mode", but now have limited access to my apps (which is why I got a smartphone in the first place).    Another problem is my keyboard - when I'm texting or emailing and I type a period . It locks up and opens my browser.  When I close my browser, I notice that other apps are opened too (phone keypad, contact list, google). It's frustrating that I'm paying for a smartphone and can't even use it as such with complications.

Any ideas to fix - would love to hear!  I've clear cache, taken off memorized words, etc.  Again, why have a nice phone is you can't use the features?

0 Likes
blmorrissey