Re: Why don't people like iPhones?
reddroid
Enthusiast - Level 2

I don't know how others here feel about the iPhone, but I do get the sense that it's kind of "played out and so 2007" from others I know who have one. As for myself...

I decided against an iPhone because of what happened to my G4 iPod touch, after a year the home button stopped working making the iPod difficult to use (you have to switch the thing off completely if you want to go from hearing music to watching a film, bit of a pain, but I am not paying another $300 for another one and nobody seems to know how to fix it). Apple has not made that button virtual yet for reasons only known to them and I wasn't going to risk another home button fiasco.

I decided on the droid for the above reason and also to give Apple a run for it's money, I have two of them (one for personal use and one for business, an HTC Inc2 and a Droid Bionic. So far both phones have been fabulous, the younger one, the Bionic I am still learning. I think the reason why people liked the iPhone so much is it was kind of elitist to own one several years ago and I guess people still think that or maybe it's just a phone that's easy to use.

As for size, well Droid owns it. I went to a concert recently and a guy not sitting far from me had his iPhone 4S out, I had forgotten how small they were and I had a laugh when I realized that my Bionic as far as size is concerned could squish it like an iBug. *photo of size difference attached*

But at the end of the day it all comes down to preference. Some people like smaller and are loyal to apple, I just like larger screens and the 4G LTE.

0 Likes
BigJoeker
Enthusiast - Level 1