How do i upload my pictures from my old droid incredible to my new one?
gators1019

How do i upload my pictures from my old droid incredible to my new one?  Also are my pix on my sd card and how do I upload the sd card to my new phone?

I put the sd card in my new phone and it only shows about 10 pictures in the gallery.

Do I need to do something to install what's on the sd card onto my new phone?

Sorry, I'm really new at this stuff.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: How do i upload my pictures from my old droid incredible to my new one?
ChaunceyM_VZW
Contributor - Level 3

Thank you for you izgilm for your post. It sounds as though some of the picture were saved to the phone and not the SD Card. You will need to connect the old device to your PC and move the pictures to your PC. Once this is completed you will be able to move the pictures from your PC to your new device. 

ChaunceyM_VZWSupport

Follow us on twitter @ VZW Support

View solution in original post

0 Likes
izgilm

1. Connect your old phone to the computer via usb cable

2. Once you do you will get a message in the notification bar of your phone that says "Charge only".

3. Pull the bar down and click on that message. Choose "Disk drive"

4. You will now see 1 or 2 new hard drives in your "My computer". One of them would be your sd card, the other one is internal storage (the one that's 6.46 GB).

5. Browse those drives that belong to your phone and sd card. Especially pay attention to the DCIM folders.

6. If your photos are in the phone's hard drive you can just drag them onto your sd card. Make sure you drag them into the subfolder called 100Media in the DCIM folder.

7. Once you transfer you photos onto your sd card don't just disconnect the usb cable; pull the notification bar again and choose "charge only". That way the phone would properly disconnect the sd card from your computer and scan it.