How to download photos from Incredible to my computer? I don't have a storage card.
fiberartist

Yes, I am a newbie and probably will have several questions.  Here's my first question --- I have several photos on my Incredible and want to download them directly to my computer.  I don't have a storage card in my phone.  I don't want to post/use my photos on Flicker, FaceBook, or any other sharing/public website.  I've connected my phone to my computer and searched for image files on the phone, but I can't find or access the photos anywhere.  Seems like you should be able to connect the phone to the computer - and - then copy/move the photo files to a file on your computer.  Thanks for any assistance.

0 Likes
Re: How to download photos from Incredible to my computer? I don't have a storage card.
budone
Legend

When you connect the phone to your PC, unlock the screen and pull down the notification bar. You will see a line stating, Charging Only'. Click on it and choose the option 'Mount as disk.'

You may get a popup on your PC to load a VZW program, just close that box out.

Now lookon your PC  and you will see the drives for your phone.

As a side note I think all Incredibles come with a SD card installed.

0 Likes
Re: How to download photos from Incredible to my computer? I don't have a storage card.
fiberartist

I appreciated the prompt answer to my question.  I have tried several times and have not had much success.

After I connected my phone with a USB cable to my PC.  Then I turned on my phone and accessed/pulled down the Notifications bar - There wasn't anything about "Charging..."

I then went into my settings and changed my "Connect to PC" settings so that the USB Connection type equals "disk drive" as default.   I unmounted and remounted the phone device on my PC and again nothing happened or showed up on the Notifications bar.

On my PC - if I look at the folders under device/drive shown as my Android Phone -  All I can see are the following items: