Re: Android 4.4 for the LG G2?
Tidbits
Legend

I have BOTH colors of the LG G2 on T-Mobile...  I am also a developer...  It's not a bug...   You have NO IDEA what is happening and it's been explained by myself and other in that particular forum.

LG hasn't released the update for the white version because LG didn't release those IMEI numbers within their database.  So any white version tries to connect it says up to date.  As far as T-Mobile OTA it works the same way, and the IMEI's are provided by the manufacturer.

To say it was released to everyone is fallacy because it hasn't been.  There are other countries besides the US that doesn't have the update yet, but of course everyone else to most people is anyone not in the USA.

0 Likes
atspencer
Enthusiast - Level 3